String Orchestra


Joanne May, Conductor

William Eckfeld and Elyse Gellert, Chairpersons

Five Variants of “Dives and Lazarus” Ralph Vaughan-Williams
Tamborito from Danzas de Panama William Grant Still
Prelude from Concerto Grosso No. 1 Ernst Block



Jonathan Handman, Conductor

William Eckfeld, Chairperson

Holberg Suite, Op. 40 Edvard Grieg
  1. Prelude
  2. Sarabande
  3. Gavotte
  4. Air
  5. Rigaudon
Portraits of Country Fiddles, Op. 26 Pehr Hnrik Nordgren
  1. The Old Man’s Minuet
  2. The Fiddler’s Favorite Tune



Bernard Tamosaitis, Conductor

William Eckfeld, Chairperson

Concerto Grosso in D Minor, Op. 3, No. 11 Antonio Vivaldi
  1. Allegro
  2. Largo
  3. Allegro
Prelude To A Quiet Farewell William Eckfeld
Serenade in E, Op. 22 Antonin Dvorak
  1. Larghetto
  2. Finale



William Eckfeld, Conductor and Chairperson

Concerto Grosso in E Minor, Op. 6, Nr. 3 G.F. Handel
  1. Larghetto
  2. Andante
  3. Allegro
Polka from L’Age d’or Dmitri Shostakovich
Xyklus 3 William Eckfeld
Finale from Serenade in C Major, Op. 48 Peter Ilich Tchaikowsky
© All Rights Reserved WCSMA 2015